>Not-So-Happy Gingerbread Men

December 13, 2010 § 38 Comments

>

Yesterday morning I woke up with two puffy black eyes. Eric’s company Christmas party was on Saturday – the food and libations were free flowing – I puffed up like a balloon! Oh, we also stayed at the Double tree and somehow I managed to eat four of their cookies. Cookies. Christmas. You can’t really have one without the other. I’m hoping to make a few different batches of cookies over the next couple weeks, so as hard as it was to get out of bed yesterday, I downed some water and trudged my way out. 

I made the dough the previous day, so when we got home I started right away on rolling and cutting the cookies. I spent the rest of the day baking and decorating about three dozen of these not-so-happy gingerbread men. It was fun – but a challenge. When it comes to things that have fine detail I find it to be a bit difficult – maybe I’m just making excuses but my hands are really shaky! But I’m ok with that, especially with these cookies because they are meant to be adorably sad and imperfect. That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it.
Tagged: , ,

§ 38 Responses to >Not-So-Happy Gingerbread Men

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading >Not-So-Happy Gingerbread Men at Sweet Shanti.

meta

