>Waffles waffles waffles

April 12, 2010 § 3 Comments

Yesterday morning I woke up thinking it was a perfect day for some waffles – it was a gloomy lazy Sunday.

Here they are resting up and waiting to be cooked.
Look at those beauties, crunchy with carmelized sugar on the outside, chewy with half melted sugar morsels on the inside. Each bite brings me back to Belgium. They warmed me and my friend up as we were constantly eating them in the cold cold winter. Luckily for her, I made a huge batch and have stuck a stack of them in the freezer for when I see her for dinner later this week.
PS Here’s the recipe I used: http://www.waffle-recipe.com/recipes/liege-waffle-recipe/ Only change was to use .75C butter instead of the full 1C.
Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to >Waffles waffles waffles

  • Linda says:

    >I have never heard of liege waffles, but now I have bookmarked your post, and I have to find some pearl sugar–those look amazing.

  • Linda says:

    >Roxan, thank you SO much for the link for the pearl sugar!! I'm going to get some & try your waffles.

  • Kait says:

    >Hi Roxan,Thanks for the link to your waffle post. I can't wait to try it with the real Belgian pearl sugar. I see that you cut down the amount of butter, wish I had done that with the recipe I tried.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading >Waffles waffles waffles at Sweet Shanti.

meta

